Album300“I just picked up the new Stringrays CD and I can’t stop listening. The joy expressed in this music is inescapable, and all I want to do is dance. For me, this is desert-island stuff. Thanks for the music, guys!”
– Post on Facebook

Have a listen to three tracks from the album:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

(Note: If you are listening on podunk laptop speakers you are missing the bass player!)


Buy the Album (Right Here, Right Now)

CD and Download
CD and Download
Physical copy of the album and a digital download of the album for instant gratification.
+$3 shipping, $1 for each additional
Price: $15.00
Download Only
Download Only
A digital download of the album in high-quality mp3 320 format. Includes cover art and liner notes.
Price: $15.00

Thank you for supporting our music-making! Please if you have any questions or problems.

If you prefer, you can also pay by check, made out to Max Newman. Please send to Stringrays c/o Max Newman, 7 Silloway St Apt #2, Dorchester Center, MA 02124. The amount is $15 plus $3 shipping — and $1 for each additional CD; e.g. $34 for two CDs.

The Tunes on the Album

  1. Up South (Scotty Leach) / Holloway (Hilary Dirlam) / Sparkle of Starlight (Rodney Miller)
  2. East of Ballydesmond Polka No. 1 (Edel Sullivan) / Trip to Dingle (Alan Kelly)
  3. Maysville / Estill Bingham’s
  4. Snake Charmer
  5. Mary Devlin / Rumblestrip (both Sam Bartlett)
  6. Cruisin’ (Rodney Miller)
  7. Mattie and Karine’s (Aidan O’Rourke)
  8. High Level (James Hill) / Archie Menzie’s (John Lowe) / Madame Vanoni (J. Scott Skinner)
  9. Boithrín Doire (Michael Rooney)
  10. Rosetta (Earl Hines)
  11. L’acadienne / Reel du quêteux Tremblay de Aimé Gagnon
  12. Albert Ross
  13. Le violon confesseur (Éric Favreau)